Museum Staff Directory

Administration

Brian Allen

Grants Administrator

919-814-6987 brian.allen@ncdcr.gov
Debra Campbell

Administrative Specialist

919-814-6965 debra.campbell@ncdcr.gov
Frank Bright

Building Tech

919-814-6983 frank.bright@ncdcr.gov
Lauren Foil

Front Desk Groups

919-814-7001 lauren.foil@ncdcr.gov
Sylvia West

Front Desk Visitors

919-814-7000 sylvia.west@ncdcr.gov
Thom Swindell

Section Chief

919-814-7005 thom.swindell@ncdcr.gov

Capital Area Visitor Services

Karen Thornton

Capital Area Visitor Services

919-814-6953 karen.thornton@ncdcr.gov
Stephen Nicholson

Visitor Services Manager

919-814-6951 stephen.nicholson@ncdcr.gov

Collections

Camille Hunt

Senior Registrar

919-814-6968 camille.hunt@ncdcr.gov
Courtney Hawkins

Assistant Registrar

919-814-6979 courtney.a.hawkins@ncdcr.gov
Jennifer French

Objects Conservator

919-814-6990 jennifer.french@ncdcr.gov
John Campbell

Section Chief

919-814-6978 john.campbell@ncdcr.gov
Lauren Ossi

Assistant Registrar

919-814-6960 lauren.ossi@ncdcr.gov
Paige Myers

Textile Conservator

919-814-6967 paige.myers@ncdcr.gov

Curation

Ayla Amon

Curator of Political and Cultural History

919-814-7041 ayla.amon@ncdcr.gov
Charles Knight

Curator of Military History

919-814-7049 charles.knight@ncdcr.gov
Diana Bell-Kite

Curator of Textiles and Clothing

919-814-7022 diana.bell.kite@ncdcr.gov
Earl Ijames

Curator of African American History

919-814-7025 earl.ijames@ncdcr.gov
Katie Edwards

Curator of Popular Culture

919-814-7003 katie.edwards@ncdcr.gov
Marcus Flores

Curator of Community and Social History

919-814-7018 marcus.flores@ncdcr.gov
Michael Ausbon

Curator of Decorative Arts

919-814-6981 michael.ausbon@ncdcr.gov
RaeLana Poteat

Chief Curator

919-814-7024 raelana.poteat@ncdcr.gov

Design

Bryan Bolduc

Exhibit Installation Designer

919-814-6992 bryan.bolduc@ncdcr.gov
Daniel Spock

Director of Exhibitions

919-814-7004 daniel.spock@ncdcr.gov
Joel Rhodes

Audiovisual & Lighting Specialist

919-814-6993 joel.rhodes@ncdcr.gov
John Cope

Associate Curator of Militaria and Exhibit Designer

919-814-7006 john.cope@ncdcr.gov
Kent Thompson

Photographer

919-814-6991 kent.thompson@ncdcr.gov
Lindsay Davis

Lighting and Interactive Designer

919-814-6995 lindsay.davis@ncdcr.gov
Whitney Watson

Exhibit Designer

919-814-6964 whitney.watson@ncdcr.gov

Director's Office

Kara V. Leinfelder

Creative Director

919-814-7026 kara.leinfelder@ncdcr.gov
Ken Howard

Museum Director

919-814-7078 ken.howard@ncdcr.gov
Maria Vann

Deputy Director

919-814-6985 maria.vann@ncdcr.gov
Mary J. Howard

Human Resources

919-814-7021 mary.j.howard@ncdcr.gov
Robert Jahn

Administrative Specialist

919-814-6986 robert.jahn@ncdcr.gov

Editorial & Graphics

Amber Revels

Historical Publications Editor

919-814-7058 amber.revels@ncdcr.gov
Amme Fleming

Graphic Designer

919-814-7002 amme.fleming@ncdcr.gov
Cathy East

Editor, Tar Heel Junior magazine

919-814-7017 cathy.east@ncdcr.gov
Darryl Ketcham

Graphic Designer

919-814-6997 darryl.ketcham@ncdcr.gov
Doris McLean Bates

Section Chief

919-814-7020 doris.bates@ncdcr.gov

Education

Chelsea Weger

Outreach Coordinator

919-814-7042 chelsea.weger@ncdcr.gov
Chrystal Regan

Section Chief

919-814-7057 chrystal.regan@ncdcr.gov
Jessica Pratt

Curator of Outreach & Tar Heel Junior Historian Association

919-814-7043 jessica.pratt@ncdcr.gov
Kara Haeseker

K12 Outreach Assistant Coordinator

919-814-7042 kara.haeseker@ncdcr.gov
Kathy Gleditsch

Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator

919-814-7023 kathleen.gleditsch@ncdcr.gov
Michelle Carr

Curator of Special Programs

919-814-7031 michelle.carr@ncdcr.gov
Nancy Pennington

Youth and Family Programs Coordinator

919-814-7046 nancy.pennington@ncdcr.gov
Percia Swift

Assistant Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator

919-814-7044 percia.swift@ncdcr.gov
Sally Bloom

Longleaf Film Festival, Distance Learning, Videos on Demand

919-814-7028 sally.bloom@ncdcr.gov
Stacey Smith

Adult Programs

919-814-7032 stacey.smith@ncdcr.gov

Marketing

Kristin Crawford

Digital Content Producer

919-814-7019 kristin.crawford@ncdcr.gov
Madison Martini

Marketing and Communication Specialist

919-814-6961 madison.martini@ncdcr.gov
Marcie Gordon

Director of Community Engagement and Marketing

919-814-7056 marcie.gordon@ncdcr.gov

Museum Shop

Museum of History Associates

Julia Einstein

Membership Specialist

919-814-6996 jeinstein@ncmoha.com
Sonya Yankoglu

Membership

919-814-7026 syankoglu@ncmoha.com
Tamar Harris Warren

Special Events & Engagement Specialist

919-814-7053 THarris@ncmoha.com

NC Museum of History Foundation

Carol Grossi

Database Manager

919-814-7055 cgrossi@ncmoha.com
Hunter Diamond

Director of Development

919-814-7077 HDiamond@ncmhf.com

Special Events

Cheri Williams

Special Events Coordinator

919-814-7075 cheri.williams@ncdcr.gov