Donate Now

Museum Staff Directory

Alyson Vuley

Community Program Coordinator/Education
919-814-7039
alyson.vuley@ncdcr.gov

Amme Fleming

Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics
919-814-7002
amme.fleming@ncdcr.gov

Bobby Foil

Artifact Handler/Collections
919-814-6969
bobby.foil@ncdcr.gov

Bryan Bolduc

Exhibit Installation Designer
919-814-6992
bryan.bolduc@ncdcr.gov

 

Camille Hunt

Senior Registrar/Collections
919-814-6968
camille.hunt@ncdcr.gov

 

Carol Grossi

Database Manager/MOHA
919-814-7055
cgrossi@ncmoha.com

 

Cathy Dobbins

Grant Writer/Administration
919-814-6987
cathy.dobbins@ncdcr.gov

 

Cathy East 

Editor, Tar Heel Junior Historian magazine
919-814-7017
cathy.east@ncdcr.gov 

 

Charles Knight

Military Curator/Curation
919-814-7049
charles.knight@ncdcr.gov

 

Chelsea Jester

Register/Museum Shop
919-814-6975
cjester.ncmhs@gmail.com

 

Chelsea Weger 

Outreach Coordinator/Education
919-814-7042
chelsea.weger@ncdcr.gov

 

Cheri Williams

Special Events Coordinator/Special Events
919-814-7075
cheri.williams@ncdcr.gov

 

Chrystal Regan

Education Section Chief/Education
919-814-7057
chrystal.regan@ncdcr.gov

Courtney Hawkins

Assistant Registrar/Collections
919-814-6979
courtney.a.hawkins@ncdcr.gov

 

Darryl Ketcham

Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics
919-814-6997
darryl.ketcham@ncdcr.gov

 

Dawn Lowder

Director/NC Museum of History Foundation
919-814-7076
deplowder@aol.com

 

Diana Bell-Kite

Curator of Cultural History/Curation
919-814-7022
diana.bell.kite@ncdcr.gov

 

Doris McLean Bates

Section Chief/Editorial and Graphics
919-814-7020
doris.bates@ncdcr.gov 

 

Earl Ijames

Curator, African American History/Curation
919-814-7025
earl.ijames@ncdcr.gov

 

Eric Blevins

Photographer/Design
919-814-7007
eric.blevins@ncdcr.gov

 

Frank Bright

Building Tech/Administration
919-814-6983
frank.bright@ncdcr.gov

 

Hunter Diamond

Associate Director and Director of Special Events/MOHA
919-814-7052 hdiamond@ncmoha.com

 

Jan Sweatt

Curation Admin/Collections
919-814-6961
jan.sweatt@ncdcr.gov

 

Jennifer French

Objects Conservator/Collections
919-814-6990
jennifer.french@ncdcr.gov

 

Jerry Taylor

Videographer/Education
919-814-7035
jerry.taylor@ncdcr.gov

 

Jessica Pratt

Curator of Outreach and Tar Heel Junior Historian Association/Education
919-814-7043 jessica.pratt@ncdcr.gov

 

Jim Huebler

CFO/Director's Office
919-814-6984
james.huebler@ncdcr.gov

 

Joel Rhodes

AV Specialist/Design
919-814-6993
joel.rhodes@ncdcr.gov

 

John Campbell

Section Chief/Collections
919-814-6978
john.campbell@ncdcr.gov

 

John Cope

Associate Curator of Militaria and Exhibit Designer/Design
919-814-7006
john.cope@ncdcr.gov

 

Jordan Madre

Registrar/Collections
919-814-6998
jordan.madre@ncdcr.gov

 

Kara Haeseker

K12 Outreach Assistant Coordinator/Education
919-814-7042
kara.haeseker@ncdcr.gov

 

Kara V. Leinfelder 

Managing and Creative Director/MOHA
919-814-7051
kleinfelder@ncmoha.com

 

Karen Thornton

Capital Area Visitor Services
919-814-6953
karen.thornton@ncdcr.gov

 

Katie Edwards

Curator, Popular Culture/Curation
919-814-7003
katie.edwards@ncdcr.gov

 

Kathy Gleditsch

Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator
919-814-7041
kathleen.gleditsch@ncdcr.gov

 

Ken Howard

Museum Director/Director's Office
919-814-7078
ken.howard@ncdcr.gov

 

Kendra Floyd

Textiles/Collections
919-814-6977
kendra.floyd@ncdcr.gov

 

Kent Thompson

Photographer/Design
919-814-6991
kent.thompson@ncdcr.gov

 

Kerry Burns

Digital Marketing Manager/Marketing
919-814-7038
kerry.burns@ncdcr.gov

 

Lauren Foil 

Front Desk Groups/Administration
919-814-7001
lauren.foil@ncdcr.gov

 

Lindsay Davis

Design
919-814-6995
lindsay.davis@ncdcr.gov

 

Lauren Ossi

Assistant Registrar/Collections
919-814-6960
lauren.ossi@ncdcr.gov 

 

Lynn Brower

Museum Shop Manager/Museum Shop
919-814-6973
lbrower@nchistoryshop.org

 

Marcie Gordon

Section Chief/Marketing
919-814-7056
marcie.gordon@ncdcr.gov

 

Mary J. Howard

Human Resources/Administration
919-814-7021
mary.j.howard@ncdcr.gov

 

Michael Ausbon

Curator of Decorative Arts/Curation
919-814-6981
michael.ausbon@ncdcr.gov

 

Michelle Carr

Grant Writer/Education
919-814-7031
michelle.carr@ncdcr.gov

 

Mike Greene

Digital Content Producer/Marketing
919-814-7041
michael.greene@ncdcr.gov

 

Nancy Pennington

Education
919-814-7046
nancy.pennington@ncdcr.gov

 

Obelia Exum

Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics
919-814-6999
obelia.exum@ncdcr.gov

 

Paige Myers

Textile Conservator/Collections
919-814-6967
paige.myers@ncdcr.gov

 

Pam Critoria

Controller/MOHA
919-814-7054
p.critoria@ncmoha.com

 

Percia Swift

Assistant Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator/Education
919-814-7044
percia.swift@ncdcr.gov

 

RaeLana Poteat

Curator of Political and Social History/Curation
919-814-7024
raelana.poteat@ncdcr.gov

 

Raven Duncan

Marketing and Communication Officer/Marketing
919-814-7019
raven.duncan@ncdcr.gov

 

Robert Jahn

Administrative Specialist/Director's Office
919-814-6986
robert.jahn@ncdcr.gov

 

Sally Bloom

Longleaf Film Festival, Distance Learning, Videos on Demand/Education
919-814-7028
sally.bloom@ncdcr.gov

Sophie Weston

Special Events Coordinator/MOHA
919-814-7053
s.weston@ncmoha.com

 

Stacey Smith

Adult Programs/Education
919-814-7032
stacey.smith@ncdcr.gov

 

Stephen Evans

Editor/Editorial and Graphics
919-814-7018
stephen.evans@ncdcr.gov

 

Stephen Gardner

Design
919-814-7061
stephen.gardner@ncdcr.gov

 

Stephen Nicholson

Visitor Services Manager/Capital Area Visitor Services
919-814-6951
stephen.nicholson@ncdcr.gov

 

Sylvia West

Front Desk Visitors/Administration
919-814-7000
sylvia.west@ncdcr.gov

 

Thom Swindell

Section Chief/Administration
919-814-7005
thom.swindell@ncdcr.gov

 

Trent Bowles

Design
919-814-6863
trent.bowles@ncdcr.gov

 

Whitney Watson

Exhibit Designer/Design
919-814-6964
whitney.watson@ncdcr.gov