Staff Directory

 

Staff Member Title/Section Phone Number E-mail Address
Amme Fleming Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7893 amme.fleming@ncdcr.gov
B.J. Davis Section Chief/Education 919-807-7996 bj.davis@ncdcr.gov
Barry Kral Guard/Security 919-807-7930  
Bill McCrea Director of Regional Museums 919-807-7889 bill.mccrea@ncdcr.gov
Billy Wilson Executive Director/MOHA 919-807-7849 bwilson@ncmuseumassoc.com
Bobby Foil Collections 919-807-7862 bobby.foil@ncdcr.gov
Camille Hunt Museum Registrar/Collections 919-807-7861 camille.hunt@ncdcr.gov
Carol Grossi Membership Director/MOHA 919-807-7853 cgrossi@ncmoha.com
Cathy East Editor, Tar Heel Junior Historian magazine Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7941 cathy.east@ncdcr.gov
Charles Knight Military Curator/Curation 919-807-7993 charles.knight@ncdcr.gov
Chelsea Jester Register/Museum Shop 919-807-7833 cjester.ncmhs@gmail.com
Chelsea Weger Assistant Outreach Coordinator/Education 919-807-7984 chelsea.weger@ncdcr.gov
Cheri Williams Special Events Coordinator/Special Events 919-807-7875 cheri.williams@ncdcr.gov
Creigh Yarbrough Assistant to the Director/Administration 919-807-7873 creigh.yarbrough@ncdcr.gov
Darryl Ketcham Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7890 darryl.ketcham@ncdcr.gov
Dawn Lowder Executive Director/NC Museum of History Foundation 919-807-7876 deplowder@aol.com
Dean Textor Guard/Security 919-807-7930  
Diana Bell-Kite Textile Curator/Curation 919-807-7955 diana.bell.kite@ncdcr.gov
Don Pendergraft Section Chief/Design 919-807-7895 don.pendergraft@ncdcr.gov
Doris McLean Bates Section Chief/Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7944 doris.bates@ncdcr.gov
Earl Ijames Curator, African American History/Curation 919-807-796 earl.ijames@ncdcr.gov
Eddie Perry Guard/Security 919-807-7939  
Education Interns Education 919-807-7997  
Elizabeth Beal (temp.) External Relations/Community Engagement and Marketing 919-807-7943 elizabeth.beal@ncdcr.gov
Emily Grant Youth Programs Coordinator/Education 919-807-7979 emily.grant@ncdcr.gov
Eric Blevins Photographer/Design 919-807-7898 eric.blevins@ncdcr.gov
Frank Bright Building Tech/Administration 919-807-7870 frank.bright@ncdcr.gov
Gregory Cade Guard/Security 919-807-7931  
Hunter Diamond Director of Special Events/MOHA 919-807-7847 hdiamond@ncmoha.com
Jackson Marshall Deputy Director/Director's Office 919-807-7872 jackson.marshall@ncdcr.gov
Jan Sweatt Curation Admin/Collections 919-807-7823 jan.sweatt@ncdcr.gov
Jeanne Marie Warzeski Curator of Ethnohistory and Medicine/Curation 919-807-7962 jeannemarie.warzeski@ncdcr.gov
Jennifer French Objects Conservator/Collections 919-807-7883 jennifer.french@ncdcr.gov
Jerry Taylor Videographer/Education 919-807-7972 jerry.taylor@ncdcr.gov
Jessica Pratt Curator of Outreach and Tar Heel Junior Historian Association/Education 919-807-7985 jessica.pratt@ncdcr.gov
Jim Huebler CFO/Director's Office 919-807-7871 james.huebler@ncdcr.gov
Joel Rhodes AV Specialist/Design 919-807-7886 joel.rhodes@ncdcr.gov
John Campbell Section Chief/Collections 919-807-7864 john.campbell@ncdcr.gov
John Cope

     Associate Curator of Militaria and Exhibit Designer/Design

919-807-7896 john.cope@ncdcr.gov
Jordan Madre Assistant Registrar/Collections 919-807-7891 jordan.madre@ncdcr.gov
Kara Meyer Associate Director/MOHA 919-807-7846 kmeyer@ncmoha.com
Karen Thornton Capital Area Visitor Services 919-807-7949 karen.thornton@ncdcr.gov
Katherine Beery Museum Registrar/Curator 919-807-7865 katherine.beery@ncdcr.gov
Katie Edward Curator, Popular Culture/Curation 919-807-7894 katie.edwards@ncdcr.gov
Ken Howard Museum Director/Director's Office 919-807-7878 ken.howard@ncdcr.gov
Kendra Floyd Textiles/Collections 919-807-7863 kendra.floyd@ncdcr.gov
Kent Thompson Photographer/Design 919-807-7884 kent.thompson@ncdcr.gov
Kerry Burns Digital Marketing Manager/Community Engagement and Marketing 919-807-7977 kerry.burns@ncdcr.gov
Lauren Foil Front Desk 919-807-7900 lauren.foil@ncdcr.gov
Lauren Ossi Collections 919-807-7822 lauren.ossi@ncdcr.gov
Lynn Brower Museum Shop Manager/Museum Shop 919-807-7831 LBrowerNCMHS@aol.com
Marc Fernandez Guard/Security 919-807-7930  
Marcie Gordon Section Chief/Community Engagement and Marketing 919-807-7995 marcie.gordon@ncdcr.gov
Mary Taylor Finance/Administration 919-807-7997  
Matthew Mattox Design 919-807-7887 matthew.mattox@ncdcr.gov
Michael Ausbon Curator, Decorative Arts/Curation 919-807-7866 michael.ausbon@ncdcr.gov
Michelle Carr Grant Writer/NC Museum of History Foundation 919-807-7968 michelle.carr@ncdcr.gov
Nancy Pennington Education 919-807-7988 nancy.pennington@ncdcr.gov
Obelia Exum Graphic Designer/Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7892 obelia.exum@ncdcr.gov
Omer Platero Guard/Security 919-807-7940  
Paige Myers Textiles/Collections 919-807-7860 paige.myers@ncdcr.gov
Pam Critoria Controller/MOHA 919-807-7851  
Percia Swift Assistant Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator/Education 919-807-7986 percia.swift@ncdcr.gov
RaeLana Poteat Curator of Political and Social History/Curation 919-807-7960 raelana.poteat@ncdcr.gov
Rick Peifer Electrician/Design 919-807-7888 rick.peifer@ncdcr.gov
Ricky Pulley Guard/Security 919-807-7921  
Robert Stone Exhibits Preparator /Design 919-807-7885 robert.stone@ncdcr.gov
Ron Johnson Guard/Security 919-807-7936  
Sally Bloom Longleaf Film Festival, Online Educator Workshops, Distance Learning, Videos on Demand/Education 919-807-7965 sally.bloom@ncdcr.gov
Sandy Webbere Manager of Visitor Engagement/Speakers Bureau, Communications Officer, Audience Analysis/Community Engagement and Marketing 919-807-7957 sandy.webbere@ncdcr.gov
Stacey Smith Adult Programs/Education 919-807-7969 stacey.smith@ncdcr.gov
Stephen Evans Editor/Editorial and Graphics 919-807-7942 stephen.evans@ncdcr.gov
Stephen Gardner Design 919-807-7897 stephen.gardner@ncdcr.gov
Stephen Nicholson Capital Area Visitor Services 919-807-7947 stephen.nicholson@ncdcr.gov
Terry Lewis Register/Museum Shop 919-807-7838  
Thom Swindell Section Chief/Administration 919-807-7907 thom.swindell@ncdcr.gov
Tommie Honeycutt Guard/Security 919-807-7935  
Vicky Huband Front Desk 919-807-7900 vicky.hubbard@ncdcr.gov
Wade Frazier Guard/Security 919-807-7933  
Wadron Headon Guard/Security 919-807-7921  
Whitney Watson Exhibit Designer/Design 919-807-7852 whitney.watson@ncdcr.gov
Front Desk - Lobby Front Desk - Lobby 919-807-7900  
Pharaoh's Museum Restaurant 919-807-7879  
Museum Shop Register 919-807-7835  
MOHA Main Line 919-807-7850