Tar Heel Troubadours Paige King Johnson

Tar Heel Troubadours: Paige King Johnson


Buy Tickets 

Saturday, May 18, 6:30 p.m. doors open, 7 p.m. performance 
Tickets: MOHA/museum members $12; General Admission $15

Join us for our newest music series, Tar Heel Troubadours, a celebration of Americana, roots, bluegrass, and traditional music performed by artists from or living and working in North Carolina.

A music performance at the North Carolina Museum of History is unlike any other! You’ll enjoy an intimate experience with an artist in our 300-seat venue. Every seat in the house has a fantastic view and the sound is exceptional. The evening is complete with merchandise available from each artist and a bar with a special beer from Fullsteam Brewery plus wine. 

Our Tar Heel Troubadours series works to keep music accessible to our community by keeping ticket prices affordable. There are nine concerts in total for this series that will include: Jim Lauderdale, Fireside Collective, Dawn Landes, Liam Purcell & Cane Mill Road, Blue Cactus, Paige King Johnson, the Blue Ridge Girls, and more. Visit the museum’s website for up-to-date information and tickets.

After spreading her wings with her debut single “Water Down the Whiskey,”—which climbed to the #29 spot on Music Row charts— four-time Carolina Country Music Award winner and Angier native Paige King Johnson moved on to her next projects with the release of her radio-charting singles “Just Like You,” “Baby Don’t,” “Famous Enough,” and more that completed her debut album, Honky Tonk Heart. Working alongside country legend Pam Tillis, Johnson created multiple music videos, which premiered on Country Music Television (CMT), RFD-TV, Heartland TV, and Newsmax. Among other projects, Paige was named the first musical ambassador for the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and has worked alongside them to continue to promote agriculture through her music and travels. She has also shared the stage with many great artists over the years, such as Kane Brown, Oliver Anthony, Joe Nichols, Kylie Morgan, Ian Munsick, Gabby Barrett, Diamond Rio, Scotty McCreery, Neal McCoy, and more.