Museum Staff Directory

Department Name Job Title Phone Number Email
Administration Brian Allen Grants Administrator 919-814-6987 brian.allen@dncr.nc.gov
Administration Debra Campbell Administrative Specialist 919-814-6965 debra.campbell@dncr.nc.gov
Administration Frank Bright Building Tech 919-814-6983 frank.bright@dncr.nc.gov
Administration Lauren Foil Front Desk Groups 919-814-7001 lauren.foil@dncr.nc.gov
Administration Sylvia West Front Desk Visitors 919-814-7000 sylvia.west@dncr.nc.gov
Administration Thom Swindell Section Chief 919-814-7005 thom.swindell@dncr.nc.gov
Capital Area Visitor Services Karen Thornton Capital Area Visitor Services 919-814-6953 karen.thornton@dncr.nc.gov
Capital Area Visitor Services Stephen Nicholson Visitor Services Manager 919-814-6951 stephen.nicholson@dncr.nc.gov
Special Events Cheri Williams Special Events Coordinator 919-814-7075 cheri.williams@ncdcr.gov
Collections Camille Hunt Senior Registrar 919-814-6968 camille.hunt@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Andrew Adams Artifact Preperator 919-814-7063 andrew.adams@ncdcr.gov
Collections Courtney Hawkins Assistant Registrar 919-814-6979 courtney.a.hawkins@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Jennifer French Objects Conservator 919-814-6990 jennifer.french@dncr.nc.gov
Collections John Campbell Section Chief 919-814-6978 john.campbell@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Jordan Madre Registrar 919-814-6998 jordan.madre@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Lauren Ossi Assistant Registrar 919-814-6960 lauren.ossi@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Natalie Carpiaux Lead Artifact Preparator 919-814-6931 natalie.carpiaux@dncr.nc.gov
Collections Paige Myers Textile Conservator 919-814-6967 paige.myers@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Charles Knight Curator of Military History 919-814-7049 charles.knight@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Diana Bell-Kite Curator of Textiles and Clothing 919-814-7022 diana.bell.kite@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Earl Ijames Curator of African American History 919-814-7025 earl.ijames@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Katie Edwards Curator of Popular Culture 919-814-7003 katie.edwards@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Michael Ausbon Curator of Decorative Arts 919-814-6981 michael.ausbon@dncr.nc.gov
Curation Raelana Poteat Chief Curator 919-814-7024 raelana.poteat@dncr.nc.gov
Design Bryan Bolduc Exhibit Installation Designer 919-814-6992 bryan.bolduc@dncr.nc.gov
Design Daniel Spock Director of Exhibitions 919-814-7004 daniel.spock@dncr.nc.gov
Design Joel Rhodes Audiovisual & Lighting Specialist 919-814-6993 joel.rhodes@dncr.nc.gov
Design John Cope Associate Curator of Militaria and Exhibit Designer 919-814-7006 john.cope@dncr.nc.gov
Design Kent Thompson Photographer 919-814-6991 kent.thompson@dncr.nc.gov
Design Lindsay Davis Lighting and Interactive Designer 919-814-6995 lindsay.davis@dncr.nc.gov
Design Nathan Grimes Designer 919-814-6963 nathan.grimes@dncr.nc.gov
Design Trent Bowles Designer 919-814-6863 trent.bowles@dncr.nc.gov
Director's Office Kara V. Leinfelder Creative Director 919-814-7026 kara.leinfelder@dncr.nc.gov
Director's Office Maria Vann Deputy Director 919-814-6985 maria.vann@dncr.nc.gov
Director's Office Mary J. Howard Human Resources 919-814-7021 mary.j.howard@dncr.nc.gov
Director's Office Robert Jahn Executive Assistant 919-814-6986 robert.jahn@dncr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Brooke Csuka Section Chief 919-814-7020 brooke.csuka@dncr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Amber Revels-Stocks Historical Publications Editor 919-814-7058 amber.revels@ncdcr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Amme Fleming Graphic Designer 919-814-7002 amme.fleming@dncr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Cathy East Editor, Tar Heel Junior magazine 919-814-7017 cathy.east@dncr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Darryl Ketcham Graphic Designer 919-814-6997 darryl.ketcham@dncr.nc.gov
Editorial & Graphics Obelia Exum Supervisor 919-814-6999 obelia.exum@dncr.nc.gov
Education Chelsea Weger Outreach Coordinator 919-814-7042 chelsea.weger@dncr.nc.gov
Education Jerry Taylor Videographer 919-814-7035 jerry.taylor@dncr.nc.gov
Education Jessica Pratt Section Chief 919-814-7043 jessica.pratt@dncr.nc.gov
Education Kara Haeseker K12 Outreach Assistant Coordinator 919-814-7042 kara.haeseker@dncr.nc.gov
Education Kathy Gleditsch Head of Volunteer and Intern Services 919-814-7023 kathleen.gleditsch@dncr.nc.gov
Education Kaya Littleturtle Cultural Festival Coordinator 919-814-7039 kaya.clark@dncr.nc.gov
Education Michelle Carr Curator of Special Programs 919-814-7031 michelle.carr@dncr.nc.gov
Education Nancy Pennington Youth and Family Programs Coordinator 919-814-7046 nancy.pennington@dncr.nc.gov
Education Percia Swift Assistant Volunteer and Group Programs Coordinator 919-814-7044 percia.swift@dncr.nc.gov
Education Sally Bloom Longleaf Film Festival, Distance Learning, Videos on Demand 919-814-7028 sally.bloom@dncr.nc.gov
Education Stacey Smith Adult Programs 919-814-7032 stacey.smith@dncr.nc.gov
Marketing Alexa Scattaregia Information and Communication Specialist 919-814-7056 alexa.scattaregia@dncr.nc.gov
Marketing Brandon Yowell Web Designer 919-814-7038 brandon.yowell@dncr.nc.gov
Marketing Marcie Gordon Director of Community Engagement and Marketing 919-814-7056 marcie.gordon@dncr.nc.gov
Museum of History Associates Julia Einstein Membership Specialist 919-814-6996 jeinstein@ncmoha.com
Museum of History Associates Mette Berg Controller 919-814-7054 mberg@ncmoha.com
Museum of History Associates Sonya Yankoglu Membership 919-814-7026 syankoglu@ncmoha.com
Museum of History Associates Tamar Harris Warren Special Events & Engagement Specialist 919-814-7053 THarris@ncmoha.com
Museum Shop Chelsea Jester Register 919-814-6975 cjester.ncmhs@gmail.com
Museum Shop Lynn Brower Museum Shop Manager 919-814-6973 lbrower@nchistoryshop.org
NC Museum of History Foundation Carol Grossi Database Manager 919-814-7055 cgrossi@ncmoha.com
NC Museum of History Foundation Dawn Lowder Director 919-814-7076 deplowder@aol.com
NC Museum of History Foundation Hunter Diamond Director of Development 919-814-7077 HDiamond@ncmhf.com